top of page

Topic 1 :

Vernacular Education and the United Examination Certificate (UEC)

Topic 2 :

Reviewing the Universities and University Colleges Act 1971 (AUKU)

The legislative authority of the Federation shall be vested in a Parliament…

                                                              — Article 44 of the Federal Constitution

The Dewan Rakyat (DR) is the lower house of the Malaysian Parliament. Consisting of 222 directly elected members from federal constituencies, the power and potential to shape the country’s future is vested in them. They exercise their authority through legislation or constitutional amendments, by means of passing bills in its chamber. 

Indeed, it is up to the Members of Parliament (MPs) to debate and decide on various matters and their respective legislation. It is in pursuit of the holistic goal of the improvement of the prosperity of the Rakyat and securing the nation’s vision to be a developed country in the years to come. 

Note : The Model United Nations-equivalent of the Standing Orders of the Dewan Rakyat will be utilized as per the specifications of the Tuan Speaker. Furthermore, the council will be conducted in both English and Bahasa Malaysia.

Yang di-Pertua Dewan Rakyat (Tuan Speaker) :
To be decided.
Timbalan Yang di-Pertua Dewan Rakyat (Deputy Tuan Speaker) :
To be decided.

bottom of page